Location of Vannes

Vannes, French commune of the department of Morbihanr and the region Brittany is the fourth largest city of the department. The city is located on the northern shores of the Gulf of Morbihan.

History of Vannes

It was during the Roman Conquest of Gaul that Vannes was founded. Called Darioritum under the Roman Empire, the city will quickly find its name at the end of the Empire.

The Chamber of Accounts of Brittany is established in Vannes in 1491 and until 1499. The Parliament will remain in Vannes until 1553. Capital of the Breton state and its superior administration, Vannes remains a city of average size.


Access the Onepark website and fill in the boxes dedicated to your arrival and departure date. You will get the list of available parking places during your stay in Vannes . Choose from the offers and save up to 60%.